Ladies, It’s Okay to Make the First Move

sunset relationship

Is it really okay for a woman to make the first move if a guy catches her eye? Or should women stick to the old fashion rules, and let the men do the pursuing? I guess that would depend on who you ask. I think it is perfectly fine for a woman to make the first move… okay stop rolling your eyes. And I know with Valentine’s Day around the corner, some women really don’t want to hear this. But let me say this, if we can have women as CEO’s of large corporations, own a network like in the case of Oprah Winfrey, and women sitting on the Supreme Court, then women can definitely pick the man that is right for them.

I’m not saying that we should do away with old school, but a little change is good every now and then. Why should men always get to choose who they will approach? This might be why some relationships are doomed from the start. Women change your mind set, don’t think that you have to date a man just because he said hello or because you think this is your last chance for happiness and most of all don’t date someone because the biological clock is ticking, let it tick on and take time to choose the right guy. When a man does approach a woman she should ask herself is this the man I would pick for myself? I know he wants me, but do I want him, do I want to get to know him better? Is it like or simply lust?

Women are aggressive in business and in their careers, but shy away from taking a little bit of that aggressiveness and using it to their advantage when it comes to approaching a man. Things have changed for the better for women and we continue to break through the “glass ceiling,” but women still want to hold onto a little bit of old fashion, especially when it comes to dating. And if you are one of the fortunate women and you and your man are good, then leave well enough alone.

But if you are a woman always hooking up with the wrong man, give it a try and set the bar high, but not too high, because there are no perfect men. Women, know what you want in a man, and know what you will and will not accept from a man, because you deserve nothing but the best. Women make 2013 the year to take more control over your relationships and decide if he is worth your time. In case you didn’t know it, you have all the control. Ladies be bold and make the first move.

4 thoughts on “Ladies, It’s Okay to Make the First Move

  1. Lona Bibo

    After exploring a number of the blog posts on your web site, I seriously
    appreciate your way of writing a blog. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

    Please check out my website as well and tell me how you feel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

