What is better than Sex?

I don’t believe there is anything better than sex. Yes, this is coming from a woman, but I do want more out of life. For me, something was missing, I needed purpose. I needed to know what I was created to do.

For all these years I thought I wanted to go into the medical field. When I was growing up, I would tell everyone I was going to be an anesthesiologist. Well, instead of going straight to college out of high school, I started working and of course at the time I thought it was pretty good money- that was the early 80’s. Flash forward 32 years, and I started to think I better go ahead and get that degree, though not as an anesthesiologist , because I was not going to commit to that many years of medical school, remember its 32 years later. But, I would go to school for something in the medical field – Healthcare Management. I thought this would work. It did work for awhile, until family circumstances got in the way.

So, in the meantime, I was online everyday and reading about other people living their dreams, and the next day, I would do it all over again. As time went on, I noticed all the bloggers on the World Wide Web and thought I can do that, or at least give it a try. Well, between the social networking sites and my blog I realized that this is when I am the happiest. It had finally clicked, that what I wanted to do is something with social media and public relations. It was no longer the medical field that held my interest, which by the way was my dream career goal at the age of nine. Times had changed and my desires had changed too.
Now that I am blogging, interacting on the social media circuit and inviting people into my world, I am having the time of my life.

Sometimes we look at setbacks or events in our life as a bad thing, but in actuality that is exactly what we need at times to help us see what we are made of and what we may be missing out on. When the plans change, we need to roll with it and ask ourselves what am I supposed to be learning from this particular situation.

Now even though my plans were altered, I kept moving, which gave me opportunities to see other things around me. And because I was willing to soak up other things around me, introduce myself to more people and accept invitations to things I would normally say no to (because I’m shy, but I am working on this), I am now an intern with The DIVA Movement, learning more about public relations and event planning.

The DIVA Movement is a membership based company devoted to empowering, inspiring and motivating ordinary women to live extraordinary lives. The DIVA Movement offers a variety of tools and resources to help women live their best lives.
Women are doing great things, they have great careers, some are changing careers, and we have many women that are involved in their communities. We have women who are trying to figure out what they want out of life, because they have been taking care of their families, and now they want to take care of themselves.

This is what Diva means to me, they are selfless women, trying to be the best woman they can be, women helping other women achieve their dreams, networking, and celebrating the power of every woman. Check out The DIVA Movement – Ohio, on Facebook.

So far this has been an amazing time in my life and I am truly satisfied. Is this better than sex? No, it is not, but it is darn close. I now have PURPOSE!!

3 thoughts on “What is better than Sex?

Leave a Reply

