Twitter is the Boss of Social Media

Social Media 2

Twitter dominates and I’m going to tell you why. It is because of the 160 characters rule. This is fascinating to me, because whatever it is you have to say, it has to be short, sweet and to the point. I know it’s not always sweet, but it does have to be 160 characters or less.

I like Facebook, blogs, and all other forms of social media that has us all consumed at any given part of the day. But these other social media outlets allow you to write until your heart is content, however, Twitter has made us master the art of using their 160 characters, because that is all you’re going to get.

I would even go as far as to say, if you are into writing slogans Twitter is a great place to practice. And if you are a person who likes to rattle on and on, then you could practice writing something brief, interesting and catchy.

People are busier than ever and they don’t have time to always read a few paragraphs. When you think about it, would you rather read two or three paragraphs or read two or three tweets? Like I said if you’re busy the tweets win.

Twitter is just right. For example, the hit TV show ABC’s Scandal interacts with fans of the show on Twitter regularly, and I might add they also do this during the show. Everyone is sharing their thoughts and opinions and summing it all up in 160 characters or less. Twitter has made me realized that you don’t have to use a lot of words to get your point across.

2 thoughts on “Twitter is the Boss of Social Media

  1. pemeriksaan HbA1c

    I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Studying this info So i’m happy to express that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I such a lot certainly will make certain to don?t fail to remember this web site and give it a glance on a continuing basis.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Upworthy … THE Source For Low Information Voters | YouViewed/Editorial

Leave a Reply

