Tell the Truth…It’s a Physical Attraction

truth red and white

It doesn’t matter what spin you put on it, when we first meet someone, it is a physical attraction. Confess it now, that this is the absolute truth. I don’t know who made up the line “I want to get to know you better”, but the translation for this statement is, I like what I see and I want to touch you.

The physical attraction is not only on the part of men, its women too. I have been in conversations with women, about some of their first encounters with men they just met. The fact is, both sexes are in the same boat, it’s a physical attraction at first sight pure and simple.

Imagine walking up to someone and saying can I hold you? Can I kiss you? Can I come over to your place or would you like to come over to mine? Stay the night with me; can I make love to you? No, we can’t be that extreme, there are formalities, because it’s the right thing to do and we don’t want to offend or upset anyone, right? Respect is the name of the game…to get respect you have to give respect.

I say we put all of our cards on the table, and be honest and save people time, heartache, and some cash too.

Let people know up front what you want from them. It would go something like this: Excuse me; I want you for one night. Well, hearing that, at least you would know where you stand, and you don’t have to guess if they really like you or your body. It’s pretty evident that it’s your body.

Break ups and broken hearts would be less heard of, skipping unnecessary relationships; having more of the famous one night stands, and then keep it moving. Now that I said that, I have to give out a courtesy PSA: Cherish what is yours and always use protection, but if you really want to do the right thing, save yourself for marriage, the latter is highly recommended.

It seems like it would be welcoming to hear someone tell the truth, to say flat out that it is just a physical attraction that they have for you. They could also say, this is a rebound, so don’t read more into it than what it is. No, I don’t want to marry you. I don’t want to be your girlfriend or boyfriend, whatever the case may be. I don’t want to get that deep, but what I do want, is to enjoy you for a night, maybe two, and please don’t be mad, be happy I’m telling you the truth.

But can we handle the truth? I’m not so sure, but we need to try, because the lies we tell when we first meet people has caused years of misery and time they can’t get back.

Leave a Reply

